March 5 to March 9, 2007

Maison des Jeunesses musicales du Canada

305, avenue du Mont-Royal Est [métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Info: 514-845-4108

Production MNM in collaboration with Jeunesses Musicales du Canada

MNM is pleased to present the Musicolateur once again. This is an amusing composition machine designed by Yves Daoust that has made the rounds of various Québec schools since it was first introduced in 2005. The Musicolator is an electronic instrument for musical creativity, conceived especially for young, pre-school, primary, and secondary school students. On the cutting edge of digital technology, it was designed to be within reach of any student, even those without musical training. It is very simple to operate and allows for the generation of complex and sophisticated sonic worlds. Come and awaken the compositional talents that lie dormant within you!

Concert Dates

About the Musicolateur

Conceived by Yves Daoust in 2005, the Musicolateur is an electronic instrument that creates music, specially intended to youngsters at the kindergarten, primary school or high school levels. This weird composing machine, the latest in digital technology, was conceived to be easily accessible to all, with no need for a musical training. Very simple to use, it generates sonic worlds that are very complex and sophisticated. Come arouse your composer’s skills!

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@mnm2007_21937 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

5 mars au 9 mars 2007

Maison des Jeunesses musicales du Canada

305, avenue du Mont-Royal Est [métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Info: 514-845-4108

Production MNM en collaboration avec les Jeunesses Musicales du Canada

MNM présente à nouveau le Musicolateur, une drôle de machine à composer conçue par Yves Daoust qui, depuis sa création en 2005, fait le tour de plusieurs écoles du Québec. Le Musicolateur est un instrument électronique de création musicale, destiné tout spécialement aux jeunes de niveau préscolaire, primaire et secondaire. À la fine pointe de la technologie numérique, il a été conçu pour être à la portée de tous sans qu’il soit nécessaire d’avoir une formation musicale. Très simple à manipuler, il permet de générer des mondes sonores très complexes et sophistiqués. Venez éveiller les talents de compositeur qui sommeillent en vous!

Dates de représentation

À propos du Musicolateur

Conçue par Yves Daoust en 2005, le Musicolateur est un instrument électronique de création musicale destiné tout spécialement aux jeunes de niveau préscolaire, primaire et secondaire. Cette drôle de machine à composer à la fine pointe de la technologie numérique a été conçue pour être à la portée de tous sans qu’il soit nécessaire d’avoir une formation musicale. Très simple à manipuler, il permet de générer des mondes sonores très complexes et sophistiqués. Venez éveiller les talents de compositeur qui sommeillent en vous!

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@mnm2007_21937 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.