A collaboration beetween

Faculty of Music, McGill University
Prof. Don McLean, Dean

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal (OSM)
Charles Dutoit, Artistic Director

Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (SMCQ)
Walter Boudreau, Artistic Director

Chaîne culturelle de Radio-Canada

March 4 — 8, 2002

Principal Guest: Tan Dun

Guest Composers: Melissa Hui, Alexina Louie

Featured composers: Denys Bouliane, Tan Dun, Paul Frehner, Denis Gougeon, Melissa Hui, Mauricio Kagel, Jean Lesage, Alexina Louie, John Rea, Xiaogang Ye

Special Guests: Walter Boudreau, David Cossin, José Evangelista, George Nicholson, Andriy Talpash, Lloyd Whitesell

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page musi@2002 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.