Schulich Music School of McGill University (Denys Bouliane, Artistic Coordinator)

Société de musique contemporaine du Québec (Walter Boudreau, Artistic Director)

In Collaboration with

McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble (CME) (Denys Bouliane, Artistic Director)

McGill Digital Composition Studio (Sean Ferguson, Artistic Director)

McGill Chamber Singers (Peter Schubert, Artistic Director)

Les Chanteurs d’Orphée (Peter Schubert, Artistic Director)

Quatuor Molinari (Olga Ranzenhofer, Artistic Director)

Ensemble CAPUT (Iceland) (Gudni Franzson, Ensemble Representative)

Official Broadcasters: Espace Musique, la radio musicale de Radio-Canada, CBC Radio Two and Festival Présences (Radio France; René Bosc, Artistic director)

February 27 — March 3, 2006


Presented by Bayer inc.

In Celebration of Nordic Countries

Denys Bouliane, artistic coordinator

19 Composers: Denys Bouliane (Canada), John Cage (United States), Sean Ferguson (Canada), Anders Hillborg (Sweden), Marc Hyland (Canada), Atli Ingolfsson (Iceland), Thurídur Jónsdóttir (Iceland), Jean Lesage (Canada), Per Nørgärd (Denmark), Krzysztof Penderecki (Poland), Yannick Plamondon (Canada), Laurie Radford (Canada), Santa Ratniece (Lettonia), R. Murray Schafer (Canada), Ana Sokolović (Canada), Bent Sørensen (Denmark), Wilhelm Stenhammar (Sweden), Lasse Thoresen (Norway), Haukur Tómasson (Iceland)

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page musi@2006 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.