• 01 Ana Sokolović, Ciaccona (2002)

      clarinets, trumpet, piano, two percussions, violin, and double bass

    • 02 Ana Sokolović, Jeu des portraits (1996)

      flute (and flute in G), oboe (and English horn), clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, piano and two percussions

      Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CALQ

      • 02 1. Vagues
      • 03 2. Vents
      • 04 3. Plages
      • 05 4. Chants
    • 06 Ana Sokolović, Cinq locomotives et quelques animaux (1996)

      flute, clarinet, bassoon, horn, percussion, violin, viola, and cello

      Commission: ECM+, with support from the CALQ

    • 07 Ana Sokolović, Géométrie sentimentale (1997)

      flute, oboe, clarinet in B flat, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, percussion, piano, and string quintet

      Commission: ECM+, with support from the CCA

      • 07 1. triangle
      • 08 2. cercle
      • 09 3. carré
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Centrediscs
  • Release Year: 2006
  • Catalogue No: CMCCD 11406

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page cat@cmccd_11406 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.