Bravo to the Winners of the Opus Awards

News Item

The SMCQ congratulates its artistic committee members who were prize winners at the Opus Awards Gala: Cléo Palacio-Quintin was awarded compositeur de l’année and André Hamel (with La Nef and Espaces sonores illimités) won in the category of concert de l’année for Urnos, produced in conjunction with the Festival MNM.

Congratulations also to our numerous musical colleagues: Louise Bessette; Jean-François Denis; Christopher Jackson and his ensemble (disque de l’année); composer Denis Gougeon (création de l’année); the Nouvel ensemble moderne (NEM) (concert de l’année) and Jean-François Rivest (directeur artistique de l’année). Let’s not forget Jonathan Goldman, who won in the category livre de l’année.

The Quatuor Molinari was also awarded a prize, by the Conseil des arts de Montréal, in the concert de l’année category. The quatuor Quasar was recognized as interprète de l’année by the Canada Council for the Arts.

News posted by Guillaume De Pauw (translation: Gregory Millar) on Monday, January 30, 2012