Friday, January 29, 1971

Burton Auditorium — York University

4700 Keele Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada


  • George Crumb, Night Music I (1963)

    soprano, piano (and celesta) and two percussions

  • Serge Garant, Phrases I (1967)

    contralto, piano (and celesta) and percussion

  • Norma Beecroft, Rasas I (1968)

    flute, harp, piano, percussion, violin, viola and cello

    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA

  • François Morel, Nuvattuq (1967-75)


  • Bruce Mather, Madrigal II (1968)

    soprano, contralto, flute, harp, violin, viola and cello

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@mtl05_21529 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.