Thursday, December 10, 1981

Salle Pollack — Université McGill

555, rue Sherbrooke Ouest [métro McGill], Montréal, Québec

Tickets: 514-398-4547

Radio SMCQ: Concert 133

If you can read this text, it means you haven’t installed the Flash plugin or that your version is too old. You must also activate Javascript.


  • Tōru Takemitsu, Waterways (1977-78)

    clarinet, two harps, piano, two vibraphones, violin and cello

  • Claude Caron, Épithalame (1981)

    mezzo-soprano, baritone, clarinet, horn, harp, accordion, piano, violin and double bass

  • Claude Vivier, Shiraz (1977)


  • Alain Lalonde, Espaces (1981) (premiere)

    flute (and piccolo), clarinet in E-flat, bass clarinets and double bass, bassoon (and double bassoon), three percussions, violin, double bass and spatialisation system

    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@mtl16_21625 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.