Concert 136

  • March 25, 1982
Salle Pollack — Université McGill
555, rue Sherbrooke Ouest

Works by Constant, Fouillaud, Messiaen, Prévost.



  • Patrice Fouillaud, Musique pour une danseuse aux yeux noirs (1980)
    two horns, three trumpets, two trombones, tuba and two harps
  • Marius Constant, Psyché (1975)
    two pianos and two percussions
  • André Prévost, Mutations (1982)
    two percussions, four violins, two violas, two cellos and two double bass
    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA
  • Olivier Messiaen, Appel interstellaire, extract from Des Canyons aux étoiles (1974)
  • Marius Constant, Précis de décomposition (1982)
    clarinet, bassoon, horn, two violins, viola, cello, double bass and tape
    Commission: SMCQ, with support from the CCA