Three talented creators join the SMCQ artistic committee: the composers Roxane Turcotte, Charles-Antoine Fréchette and Simon Martin.

Roxane Turcotte

In 1988, she was the first woman to get a master’s degree in electroacoustic composition from the UdeM (Université de Montréal). Composer and sound designer, his musical aesthetics rests on an art of cinematographic and theatrical integration.

Charles-Antoine Fréchette

Award-winning composer, Charles-Antoine Fréchette was a founding member and co-artistic director of Chorum Ensemble from 2006 to 2012. Sometimes, he was a conductor, singer and pianist.

Simon Martin

Contemporary music composer and music producer Simon Martin is the founding director of Liberal Projections (2011) and the winner of the Opus Composer of the Year Award (2016).

So, the SMCQ welcomes the work of all members of the Artistic Committee, thanking them for their investment in the Société de musique contemporaine du Québec…

News written by Michel Joanny-Furtin and posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2016.