Composer?! [DVD-Video]

Various artists

Presentation

Composer?! (Composing?!) is a fun-filled educational DVD conceived for young listeners and for use in a school in environment in order to promote new music and its composers. This document creates an initial contact with living composers for students through a virtual gallery of portraits in which the artists enthusiastically share their motivation and passion for music.

Composer?! presents 12 Canadian new music composers with strong personalities in a warm and relaxed setting. Each is given an interview, a page of amusing questions and replies, a short presentation, and two musical excerpts presented in clips that were created by young videographers.

Composing?! is not for sale. Conceived for essentially educational purposes, this DVD is carefully distributed to individuals who will put it to use as a music pedagogy tool.

Requests may be made to the SMCQ. Individuals should provide a description of the educational project in question and indicate the name of the institution they work for. There is a handling fee of $10.

This DVD is truly a musical treasure. Watch it and share it with others, show your generosity and share your passion for the music of today!

Write to us at composer@smcq.qc.ca with your comments. Let us and others know how you used the DVD with your students—level is not an issue. Your feedback will be integrated into our website.

Composer?! is an original idea by the Société de musique contemporaine du Québec

  • Format: DVD-Video
  • Label: SMCQ
  • Release Year: 2006
  • Catalogue No: SMCQ 0601

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page cat@smcq_0601 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, April 14, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Composer?! [DVD-Vidéo]

Artistes divers

Présentation

Composer?!, c’est un DVD éducatif et ludique, destiné aux jeunes en milieu scolaire, pour la promotion des musiques nouvelles et de leurs compositeurs. L’objectif de ce document est de créer un premier contact avec des compositeurs vivants, par une galerie de portraits où les artistes exposent avec enthousiasme leurs motivations et leur passion pour la musique.

Composer?! présente de façon chaleureuse et décontractée 12 compositeurs canadiens de musiques nouvelles aux personnalités bien affirmées. Chacun se voit consacrer une entrevue, une page de questions/réponses amusantes, une courte présentation et deux extraits musicaux traités en clips, créés par de jeunes vidéastes.

Composer?! n’est pas à vendre. Conçu à des fins essentiellement éducatives, ce DVD fait l’objet d’une distribution minutieusement ciblée auprès des gens qui y trouveront matière à pédagogie musicale.

Vous pouvez en faire la demande à la SMCQ, en précisant le projet pédagogique et en inscrivant le nom de l’institution pour laquelle vous travaillez. Des frais de manutention de 10$ sont exigibles.

Vous aurez alors entre les mains un «trésor» musical exclusif. Visionnez-le, montrez-le autour de vous, soyez généreux et partagez votre passion pour la musique d’aujourd’hui!

Écrivez-nous (composer@smcq.qc.ca) pour nous faire part de vos commentaires et pour témoigner de la manière dont vous utilisez le DVD avec les élèves, quel que soit le niveau. Nous pourrons ainsi enrichir notre site Web de vos suggestions.

Composer?! est une initiative de la Société de musique contemporaine du Québec

  • Format: DVD-Vidéo
  • Étiquette: SMCQ
  • Année de parution: 2006
  • Numéro de catalogue: SMCQ 0601

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page cat@smcq_0601 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.