Saturday, November 28, 2009, 8:00 pm

Conservatoire

4750, avenue Henri-Julien [métro Laurier / métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Tickets: 514-873-4031 poste 313

Tickets

  • Regular: $15.00
  • Senior: $10.00
  • Student: $10.00

Ensemble Chorum

Photo: Frédérique Ménard-Aubin.

Production Ensemble Chorum

Getting to the heart of Gilles Tremblay’s spirit — the dynamic Ensemble Chorum presents three of the Québécois master’s works alongside major historical composers who inspired him. From Machaut to Debussy all converges around one clear point: a spiritual quest. Prepare for euphoria, contemplation and the proliferation of colour!

Programme

The Ensemble Chorum brings together 12 high-caliber young musicians, united by a shared desire to reshape the concert format. Together they create events where diversity, rigour, and creativity are the order of the day.

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@hommage2009_26622 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Samedi 28 novembre 2009, 20h00

Conservatoire

4750, avenue Henri-Julien [métro Laurier / métro Mont-Royal], Montréal, Québec

Billets: 514-873-4031 poste 313

Billets

  • Régulier: 15,00$
  • Aîné: 10,00$
  • Étudiant: 10,00$

Ensemble Chorum

Photo: Frédérique Ménard-Aubin.

Production Ensemble Chorum

Véritable plongeon au cœur de l’esprit de Gilles Tremblay: le dynamique Ensemble Chorum nous présente trois œuvres du maître québécois aux côtés de grands noms de l’histoire qui l’ont inspiré. Un point de convergence certain, de Machaut à Debussy: la quête spirituelle. Jubilation, recueillement et foisonnement de couleurs au rendez-vous!

Programme

L’Ensemble Chorum regroupe 12 jeunes musiciens de haut calibre unis par le même désir de repenser la forme du concert. Ils vous convient à des événements où diversité, rigueur et créativité sont les mots d’ordre.

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@hommage2009_26622 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le mercredi 2 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.