March 14 & March 19, 2010

Marie-Hélène Breault

Photo: Danielle Giguère.

Coproduction Erreur de type 27 / Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Travel through Mixed Spaces where the instrumental, electronic, and theatrical merge: flautist and artistic director of Erreur de Type 27, Marie-Hélène Breault comes to us from Quebec City to present (alongside various collaborators) an event that stands at the crossroads of various sounds and disciplines. On the programme: great classics from here, with our tribute composer and Yves Daoust, and new works created precisely for this unique encounter — an absolute must!

With the support of the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

Concert Dates

Programme

  • Yves Daoust, Adagio (1986)

    flute, and tape

    Commission: Lise Daoust, with support from the CCA

  • Martijn Voorvelt, Narcolepsy (premiere)

    flute

  • Gilles Tremblay, «… le sifflement des vents porteurs de l’amour» (1971)

    flute and percussion

  • Analía Llugdar, La Machi (2008, 10) (Leonel Lienlaf, libretto) (premiere)

    flutes, voice, looks, and tape

  • Karlheinz Stockhausen, Zungenspitzentanz”, Nr 53 ex 9 (1983), extract from Luzifers Tanz, Nr 53 (1983)

    piccolo

    Solo electronium (1st version)

Erreur de Type 27 promotes contemporary music in the Quebec City region by offering programmes that reflect a range of genres and aesthetic sensibilities, delivered by highly talented performers who strive to reinvent concert rituals.

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@hommage2009_26635 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

14 mars et 19 mars 2010

Marie-Hélène Breault

Photo: Danielle Giguère.

Coproduction Erreur de type 27 / Chapelle historique du Bon-Pasteur

Parcours de ces Espaces mixtes où fusionnent l’instrumental, l’électronique et le théâtre: la flûtiste et directrice artistique d’Erreur de type 27, Marie-Hélène Breault, nous vient de Québec pour nous présenter, avec ses collaborateurs, un événement à la croisée des sons et des disciplines. Au programme: de grands classiques d’ici, avec notre compositeur à l’honneur et Yves Daoust, et de nouvelles œuvres créées précisément pour cette rencontre atypique… à ne pas manquer!

Avec le soutien du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

Dates de représentation

Programme

Erreur de type 27 fait la promotion des musiques contemporaines sur la scène culturelle de la région de Québec en offrant une programmation qui reflète la des esthétiques et des genres, présentée par des interprètes de haut calibre qui réinventent le rituel du concert.

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@hommage2009_26635 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.