On Friday, March 9th a vernissage for the Ana notes sur notes exhibition will be held, followed by the Montréal / Balkans à la Chapelle concert. Take advantage of this opportunity to appreciate Ana through art and music — all in a single day!

The exhibition Ana notes sur notes presents the works of 21 visual artists, inspired by a single common denominator: composer Ana Sokolović’s music. Visitors will receive a catalogue showcasing the artist’s works, courtesy of the SMCQ.

More info

News posted by Guillaume De Pauw on Thursday, March 8, 2012

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page nouv@10226 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Vendredi 9 mars se tiendra le vernissage de l’exposition Ana notes sur notes, suivi du concert Montréal / Balkans à la Chapelle. Profitez de cette soirée pour apprécier Ana en peinture et en musique la même journée!

L’exposition Ana notes sur notes présente 21 œuvres d’artistes visuels dont l’inspiration a comme dénominateur commun la musique de la compositrice Ana Sokolović. À cette occasion, un carnet présentant le travail de ces artistes sera offert aux visiteurs par la SMCQ.

Plus d’informations

Nouvelle rédigée par Guillaume De Pauw le jeudi 8 mars 2012

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page nouv@10226 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le mercredi 2 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.