Myths and Legends

Legendary, twentieth-century music giants come together in 4 concerts! From the cosmic (Stockhausen and Xenakis) to the mystical (Messiaen and Vivier) by way of the timelessly rebellious (Cage, Thibault, Yes, King Crimson, ELP, and Genesis), the SMCQ will revisit the 1970s in all of its large-scale concerts. Introduction Words »

Radio SMCQ: SMCQ Concerts

If you can read this text, it means you haven’t installed the Flash plugin or that your version is too old. You must also activate Javascript.

This Season’s Concerts

Subscribe (RSS) What’s New With the Montreal Series?

Stockhausen Concert Photos Online…

Pictures of our Stockhausen concert (La porte du ciel) are now online!

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

A Glimpse of Our Next Concert…

Hommage to Karlheinz Stockhausen in Montréal, 3m00s, November 6, 2008
Directed by Noémie Pascal

News posted by Noémie Pascal on Thursday, November 6, 2008

Call for Volunteers

The SMCQ seeks volunteers for the next two concerts in its Montreal Series, La porte du ciel (November 7, from 4pm), and University Voices 2008: Youth, Music, Passion! (November 9, from 3pm). We need help in the lobby for the guest table, ticket sales, and programme distribution … little tasks that have a big effect on how audiences are greeted. Volunteers will each receive a pair of tickets for the concerts as well as lunch for the concert of November 7. If this kind of experience interests you, please call Isabelle Picard at 1-866-515-1055.

News posted by Isabelle Picard on Monday, November 3, 2008

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page mtl@43 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, April 14, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Mythes et légendes

Les grandes légendes de la musique du 20e siècle en 4 concerts! Des plus cosmiques (Stockhausen, Xenakis) aux plus mystiques (Messiaen, Vivier) en passant par les éternels rebelles (Cage, Thibault, Yes / King Crimson / ELP / Genesis), la SMCQ revisite les années 1970 dans des concerts à grand déploiement. Mot d’introduction »

Radio SMCQ: Concerts SMCQ

Si vous pouvez lire ce texte, c’est que vous n’avez pas installé Flash ou que votre version n’est pas à jour. Vous devez également activer le Javascript.

Les concerts de la saison

Abonnez-vous (RSS) Quoi de neuf dans la Série montréalaise?

Concert Stockhausen en photos…

Les photos de notre concert en hommage à Stockhausen (La porte du ciel), sont maintenant en ligne!

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le mardi 11 novembre 2008

Un aperçu de notre prochain concert…

Hommage à Karlheinz Stockhausen à Montréal, 3m00s, 6 novembre 2008
Réalisation: Noémie Pascal

Nouvelle rédigée par Noémie Pascal le jeudi 6 novembre 2008

Bénévoles recherchés

La SMCQ est à la recherche de bénévoles pour les deux prochains concerts de sa Série montréalaise, La porte du ciel (7 novembre, à partir de 16h) et University Voices 2008: jeunesse, musique, passion! (9 novembre, 15h). Nous avons besoin d’aide pour l’accueil à la table des invités, la vente de billets, la distribution des programmes… de petites tâches qui ont un grand impact sur la qualité de l’accueil du public. Nous offrons aux bénévoles une paire de billets pour chacun de ces concerts ainsi que le lunch pour le concert du 7 novembre. Si l’expérience vous intéresse, communiquez avec Isabelle Picard au 1-866-515-1055.

Nouvelle rédigée par Isabelle Picard le lundi 3 novembre 2008

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page mtl@43 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le lundi 14 avril 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.