Thursday, May 17, 2012, 6:00 pm

Salle Pierre-Mercure — Centre Pierre-Péladeau

300, boulevard de Maisonneuve Est [métro Berri-UQAM], Montréal, Québec

Tickets: 514-987-6919

Tickets

  • $250.00
  • $2000.00
  • Tickets: 514-843-9305 (SMCQ)

The Société de musique contemporaine du Québec invites you to a benefit in conjunction with its May 17th concert: SMCQ & La Pietà: Sept portraits. Take part in this unique event which will provide you with a thrilling music experience, featuring Angèle Dubeau & La Pietà and Walter Boudreau and the Ensemble de la SMCQ, followed by the opportunity to meet the artists in person! Concluding the Montreal Series concerts on a highly eclectic note, this affiliation between Angèle Dubeau and the SMCQ particularly delights us. Upon exiting the stage, the performers will join guests at a cocktail party. It’s the perfect ending to a perfect evening!

The Ana notes sur notes exhibition — an event within an event

In the presence of honored composer, Ana Sokolović, TNM director and Homage Series spokesperson Lorraine Pintal will host an enthralling evening at the Ana notes sur notes exhibition. Select a special work of art for yourself, and benefit the participating artists and the SMCQ!

Program for the evening

6pm Welcome, reception and tour of the Ana notes sur notes exhibition
7pm SMCQ & La Pietà: Sept portraits Concert
8pm Cocktail dinner with the performers

With Anik Shooner and Sylvain Leith, co-honorary presidents.

Composing in the Present!

The SMCQ has been moving in step with the lively rhythms of new music for almost fifty years. With its regular concert season, its Série hommage (Homage Series), an international festival, and a young listener’s programme, the society has served both as a platform for today’s composers and as a window on creative works for everyone.

Page even_detail@mtl46_29501 generated in Montréal by litk 0.600 on Monday, June 30, 2014. Development & maintenance: DIM.

Jeudi 17 mai 2012, 18h00

Salle Pierre-Mercure — Centre Pierre-Péladeau

300, boulevard de Maisonneuve Est [métro Berri-UQAM], Montréal, Québec

Billets: 514-987-6919

Billets

  • Billet individuel (reçu de charité: 200$): 250,00$
  • Soutien corporatif: 8 billets (reçu de charité: 1600$): 2000,00$
  • Billets: 514-843-9305 (SMCQ)

La Société de musique contemporaine du Québec vous convie à son événement bénéfice du 17 mai prochain lors du concert SMCQ & La Pietà: Sept portraits. Assistez à cet événement unique qui réunira Angèle Dubeau & La Pietà à Walter Boudreau et l’Ensemble de la SMCQ, avant de les rencontrer en personne! Concluant la Série montréalaise sur une note très éclectique, cette association avec Angèle Dubeau est une grande première dont la SMCQ se réjouit particulièrement. À leur sortie de scène, les interprètes vous rejoindront pour une soirée cocktail, ponctuant cette soirée inoubliable!

Un événement dans l’événement, l’exposition Ana notes sur notes

Lorraine Pintal, directrice du TNM et porte-parole de la Série hommage, vous accueillera en début de soirée pour découvrir l’exposition Ana notes sur notes, en présence d’Ana Sokolovic, la compositrice honorée. Offrez-vous une de ces œuvres au profit des artistes participants et de la SMCQ!

Déroulement de la soirée

18h Accueil des invités, vin d’honneur et visite de l’exposition Ana notes sur notes
19h Concert SMCQ & La Pietà: Sept portraits
20h Cocktail dînatoire avec les interprètes

Avec Anik Shooner et Sylvain Leith, co-présidents d’honneur.

Composer au présent!

La SMCQ vit au rythme effervescent de la création musicale depuis maintenant près de cinquante ans. Avec ses concerts réguliers, sa Série hommage, son Festival international et ses activités jeunesse, elle est à la fois une tribune pour les compositeurs d’aujourd’hui et une fenêtre ouverte sur la création pour tous.

Page even_detail@mtl46_29501 générée à Montréal par litk 0.600 le mercredi 2 juillet 2014. Conception et mise à jour: DIM.